Mon, 08/24/2015 - 20:34
#1
No, they're just removed from your friends list and you're removed from their friends list. Nothing more, nothing less.
If you would like a citation, you can check the wiki page for the friends list, where it notes that "The knight you unfriended will not receive a message that you have removed them from your friends list; but they may notice your name is gone from their friends list."